Palestine, recognition of the State of –

1. The following 94 countries have recognized the State of Palestine after its proclamation by the PNC meeting in Algiers in November 1988:
Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Austria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China (People’s R.), Comoros, Congo (Brazzaville), Congo (Kinshasa), Cuba, Cyprus, Czechia, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Korea (Dem. People’s R.), Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraina, United Arab Emirates, Vanuatu, Vatican, Vietnam, Yemen, Yugoslavia, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
Note that one of them, Austria is a member of the European Union.
2. Some other countries, without having formally recognized the State, have granted a specific diplomatic status to a Palestinian representation:
General Delegation of Palestine: France
General Palestinian Delegation: Belgium, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, UK
while others allow a PLO representation protected by the immunities of another Arab Mission: Brazil, Switzerland

3. At the end of the year 2010, Brazil, Argentina and Bolivia recogized the State of Palestine, being asked for it by the Palestinian Authority. The since have been followed by Ecuador and Chile.